2023-2024 MassCTE Awards

The MassCTE Awards process for 2023-2024 has been revised to award the winner of each category from each of our four chapters as the MassCTE Outstanding Students.  There is nothing that separates these four finalists, and we would like to recognize the best of the best without omitting very well deserving students. This new process will apply to both Secondary and Post-Secondary awardees.  The MassCTE Non-Traditional Award category has been discontinued.

All student awardees will receive a $250 scholarship and three banquet tickets to be recognized for your significant achievement.

Here are the award applications:




Each year, the Massachusetts Career & Technical Educators Organization celebrates outstanding individuals in several categories.  Award Categories are as follows:

  • Secondary Student Award
  • Non-Traditional Student Award
  • Post-Graduate Student Award
  • New CTE Teacher Award
  • Friend of Career & Technical Education Award
  • Harold L. Pride Award
  • Presidential Achievement Award

MassCTE may at times present awards in special categories not regularly offered.  These award categories and special nominees are reviewed and vetted by the Executive Board.

Click here for a complete list of all award categories and past recipients.

Congratulations to the 2023 MassCTE Award Winners

Please join us in celebrating our 2023 MassCTE Award Winners. We are proud of your accomplishments and contributions to Career, Vocational, Technical Education!

Secondary Student
Kai Reed
Whittier Regional Vocational Technical High School

Non-Traditional Student
Lilith Ripley
Smith Vocational and Agricultural High School

Post-Secondary Student
Ana Hilner
Bay Path Regional Vocational Technical School

New Teacher
Joseph Brewer
Smith Vocational and Agricultural High School

Friend of Career & Technical Education
Northampton Police & Fire Department
Police Chief Jody Kasper and Fire Chief Jon Davine

Smith Vocational and Agricultural High School

Conference Ad Book Cover Design
Anna Bunnell
Lower Pioneer Valley Education Collaborative

Harold Pride Award
Robert Peach

Marcus Ashley III Presidential Achievement Award
Donald Erickson – MassCTE Awards Chairperson

MassCTE Lifetime Achievement Award
Charles Lyons